December 17th-20th, 2010
Theme: Discovery

More Info: /ludum-dare-19-has-begun/

Back to Browse Entries

Explosive Transcendental Circulatory System

by NiallM - Competition Entry

Here's a thing. Discover it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#13Innovation3.87
#20Humor3.40
#22Audio3.68
#27Community3.81
#41Coolness14%
#46Graphics3.48
#76Overall3.17
#94Theme3.22
#130Fun2.65

Comments

FireSlash says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 3:37am

This is interesting... But what IS it. I thought it was the splash screen at first. Putting a 10 second timer on the exit is annoying. Lack of any instructions or description AT ALL make this somewhat difficult to make heads or tails of.

droqen says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 4:10am

I'm not sure what I discovered, but I found that... incredibly satisfying. And more so than for anything else I've touched for rating thus far, I felt like I had discovered -something-.

Ryan says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 5:53am

Interesting graphics and sounds... I "discovered" that moving the mouse changes the colors and sounds, hitting keys makes the letters/numbers appear and plays a sound, and clicking seems to make shapes appear. It was oddly entertaining.

increpare says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 7:38pm

TANK MAN and DINOSAUR

mashing and swirling madly about was good.

I don't know how I quit the game, but when it did I was satisfied.

zdanielz says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 8:38pm

woah. not sure what was that - but it was kinda cool. not much of a game though, more like interactive art. :)

Rob Lach says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 10:15pm

This game is excellent.

stevejohnson says ...
Dec 21, 2010 @ 4:31am

This is...I don't even...

When I finally go insane, this will be the only game I ever play again.

Dec 21, 2010 @ 2:33pm

Wow. Enjoyed!

ThatSnail says ...
Dec 21, 2010 @ 7:21pm

Okay props to innovation for sure, this is incredible. One of the coolest games I've seen so far. I honestly think this should be used for therapy.

jagttt says ...
Dec 22, 2010 @ 2:01pm

Wow this would be freaking cool for a VJ performance. Visual and sound effects are both freaking awesome!

Endurion says ...
Dec 22, 2010 @ 4:24pm

"Interactive Art" most probably. Not a game though.
Not my cup of tea.

ranklar says ...
Dec 23, 2010 @ 3:24am

I discovered your application gave me a tremendous headache. My submission is a horrible game, I admit that, but it is a game, and hopefully makes you laugh... this made me feel ill... I enjoy color, but please... game competition. You obviously can come up with graphics, next time put them toward a accomplishing something with user input toward an event, or goal...

Gobo says ...
Dec 23, 2010 @ 3:52am

Woah. Dude.

Innovative? Clearly.
Fun? I had a lot of fun.
Theme? I was certainly discovering things.
Graphics? Excellent.
Audio? Also excellent.
Humor? I lol'd at the tank man, and the whole 'game' is pretty amusing.

5 stars all around!

Hamumu says ...
Dec 27, 2010 @ 4:31pm

Wowzers. Somehow, at one point, I turned the whole thing into a peaceful happy non-pixelated heart with clouds. I have no idea what caused that. But I enjoyed trying to obtain the various side-scrolling images. Not at all a game, but variety seems to be the spice of life.

sol_hsa says ...
Dec 31, 2010 @ 8:28pm

What is this I don't even

Furyhunter says ...
Jan 9, 2011 @ 11:58pm

I remember seeing your posts all throughout the compo and thinking, "man I hope I get to rate that game."

And oh wow. Besides not being able to understand what the heck I was doing, this was great. Trippy and fascinating, it almost feels like you're thinking deep about the images you're seeing and you discover something about YOURSELF - how amused you are by this combination of just plain weird things!

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]