December 17th-20th, 2010
Theme: Discovery

More Info: /ludum-dare-19-has-begun/

Back to Browse Entries

Cardboard adventure

by bmfs - Competition Entry

A small platformer, where you explore an even smaller world :)

Should work without problems in Chrome Web Browser.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#27Humor3.21
#40Graphics3.55
#70Coolness8%
#102Community2.88
#148Audio1.86
#193Overall2.28
#196Fun2.10
#199Innovation2.03
#203Theme2.23

Comments

bear says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 3:28am

The end was quite amusing, but game wise it wasn't anything special. The audio was rather bland, but the graphics were really nice.

stevejohnson says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 6:48am

Wow, that was small. But I lol'd.

Endurion says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 7:18am

Does this really only work well in Chrome? Sorry, I'm not going to install that one.

I've tested with FF and it mainly works. The left/right keys are the wrong way around during the land part at the beginning. And it gets stuck once I go near the rabbit.
Doesn't work in IE8 at all.

Dec 20, 2010 @ 11:40am

That was sort of fun. Good graphics.

bmfs says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 12:17pm

@Endurion, I end up not fully testing it in any other browser besides Chrome.
In Chrome I know it should fully work.
But I can't promise for the other browsers. Sorry :(

Starspell says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 5:40pm

The graphics are lovely. I liked the running motion of the stick man. However that sound effect from the rocket really doesn't loop well. I found it amusing though ^^

increpare says ...
Dec 20, 2010 @ 9:08pm

THIS IS REALLY BEAUTIFUL

Sos says ...
Dec 21, 2010 @ 6:46pm

Hahaha that was small

Tom Francis says ...
Dec 22, 2010 @ 12:05am

Super brief and not massively interactive, but the sprites are lovely and you definitely get points for being able to throw a plunger at a rabbit.

plams says ...
Dec 22, 2010 @ 7:14pm

Pretty. But it "crashes" in both Chromium and Firefox here :-/

KoryWazHere says ...
Dec 23, 2010 @ 11:31am

Ran fine for me in safari, not so well in firefox. Cute game =)

dertom says ...
Dec 25, 2010 @ 2:40pm

Too bad my player got stuck during the first jump (ok,..firefox no chrome). The graphics looked quite nice to me and I like to have an introductional animation like you did! Too bad I couldnt play it...

dock says ...
Dec 28, 2010 @ 8:10am

This was pretty unexpected. :) Nice ending, I felt quite guilty.

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 28, 2010 @ 11:10am

This would make a great children's game, at least if they were the bunny massacring types!

Devenger says ...
Dec 30, 2010 @ 9:34pm

That bunny got *puts on sunglasses* plunged into the depths of hell... no wait, it went up to the clouds. Oh well.

Funny, but only a game by the loosest sense of the term.

Supermini_man says ...
Jan 1, 2011 @ 5:19pm

Nice ending. The rocket sound was kinda annoying, but the graphics were pretty charming.

philomory says ...
Jan 7, 2011 @ 6:31pm

Doesn't actually always work correctly even in Chrome, it seems to hang if you happen to be in the air from jumping as you approach the rabbit for the first time, or if you land your ship near the rabbit. Also, I had to play 4 times before the plunger even showed up (I wouldn't have even known about it but for reading the other reviews). Still, I do have to say that the art assets are nice.

Ryan says ...
Jan 9, 2011 @ 3:06am

Interesting "cut-out of paper" look for the graphics. The controls aren't that great though.

Furyhunter says ...
Jan 9, 2011 @ 11:23pm

Catching the bunny with a plunger was amusing, but nothing else is worth mentioning much. Ran well in Chrome, props for doing a purely JavaScript game.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]