Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

zerkitu

by Paradoxa42 - Jam Entry

you are an alien, dig into the human base, kill them all ! eat them ! take their shape and unleashyour power

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#509Humor(Jam)2.50
#756Innovation(Jam)2.80
#804Mood(Jam)2.74
#847Theme(Jam)2.88
#958Graphics(Jam)2.50
#980Fun(Jam)2.52
#1023Overall(Jam)2.68
#1248Coolness47%

Comments

ruchirbapat says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 7:06am

alright for a game. i like it =)

play and rate my game here: ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-35/?action=preview&uid=88260

sikosis says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 9:10am

Not bad ... though I found the controls a little weird (why not arrows or WASD) and also strange that mouse controls in game but not in menu.

iossif says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 9:18am

the starcraft music in the menu was nice :D

controls felt a bit weird. especially on a qwertz keyboard.

Shael says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 10:24am

Really fun, once you got used to those controls. But as already mentioned.. Why not use WASD?

BubuIIC says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 10:29am

I really can't play this with these keybindings! Please provide WASD or arrow key control. And PLEASE don't provide an installer for your game. Just an extractable archive.

pixel_maniacs says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 11:08am

The controlls are a bit hard, but a nice entry.
Please have a look on my entry, too.

Odyssey says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 11:13am

The controls were maybe a bit off. Other than that I liked it

Apr 25, 2016 @ 11:29am

The controls are tricky; I would change the default to something more common.
Other than that, the gameplay is solid.

Apr 25, 2016 @ 12:20pm

I will add to people saying it had weird controls plus the enemies saw you through the walls in which I assume was gonna be a stealth game, but I think with a bit more work it would be pretty great, concept of shapeshifting into different units and using their powers is good. I also liked the art and animations of the characters.

BSODDevTeam says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 1:11pm

Nice little game. Good job.

kalth.streil says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 1:21pm

Gameplay is fun but controls take some time to get used to! Please give us a WASD option :(

MayankUnreal says ...
Apr 25, 2016 @ 5:08pm

Nice game concept wise could be better control wise

bradur says ...
May 9, 2016 @ 4:57am

I liked the wall-breaking feature and the way you could take their form... But the game was close to unplayable with those keys, at least on my keyboard!

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]