Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

<FREEEE>

by Team Pineaplestorm Warrior - Jam Entry

*The web version of the game have graphical bugs at the start menu. If you want you can play the standalone version. Have fun!

You are a lady who search for happiness enter the land of possible.

Tips and Tricks:
1.) Find and activate all the statues to fight the boss!

How to play?
WASD - Move around
E - Interact with objects/statue/shape shift(Only with black and white object)
J - Shoot the gun(if you manage to find one :D)
F - Shape shift to your human form

Special section:
1.) Try to guess what the statues are referencing to? Maybe you can interact with it?
2.) How many cat in the box in the game world?
3.) Win the game to see an awesome hand drawing art!

Please give us some feedbacks!Thank you!

Credits:
Game Design : Team Pineapplestorm Warrior

Programming : Hexcolyte

Art :Yin (Detailed art), Epicload (The lazy minimalist art)

Music : ND

Font : Scriptina Font Family by Apostrophic Labs
http://www.1001fonts.com/scriptina-font.html#styles

Bullet Shoot sound effects : https://youtu.be/lHf6RwHO5dQ

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#723Mood(Jam)2.87
#776Theme(Jam)3.00
#845Innovation(Jam)2.67
#887Graphics(Jam)2.69
#1133Fun(Jam)2.06
#1138Overall(Jam)2.44
#1902Coolness28%

Comments

Apr 19, 2016 @ 8:53pm

Hmmm... not sure what I was supposed to do in this game.
It didn't seem to have other options instead of moving around and changing into different objects.
I like the drawings tho :)

Cheers
-Morco (Banana Hammers team)

mountainstorm says ...
Apr 21, 2016 @ 4:47pm

I really like the character drawings, although the 'background' sprites aren't anywhere near as nice. I don't really know what to do - but it's the first 'Zelda' style game I've payed so that alone made me happy.

ManuSaiz says ...
Apr 28, 2016 @ 9:17pm

I liked the art but I don't really get what I have to do. Also I think there are some textures bugged (maybe only on web version). Cheers.

Marc F. says ...
May 3, 2016 @ 12:38pm

The art is cute, the game is somewhat slow (but not too slow) and needs a bit of polishing (the boss got stuck on a tree and was rather easy to take down) but overall fun! Didn't quite see how the shape shifting affected the game tho.

goffmog says ...
May 4, 2016 @ 1:02pm

I was a flying bunny and I claimed the iron throne 10/10 Shades of Zelda in the soundtrack too :)

SIN Gaiiden2 says ...
May 4, 2016 @ 2:24pm

Lol :)We have the same concept.
I like the sound.
try our game plz :)
http://ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-35/?action=preview&uid=90749

Tanton-H2X says ...
May 5, 2016 @ 1:52am

so lovely this game! i love it ~ and really great art ,heal feeling,also with the bgm.just that startled me when the gun appears... but it seems like about protect and find..love this theme,and really give me some enlighten

SpareWizard says ...
May 5, 2016 @ 3:53am

Neat game, died of spook first run, boss got stuck on tree second run.

Does the shapeshifting do anything, mechanically? It was fun to take down a giant weeping land squid as a cactus with a gun, but more interactions as the different characters would be great.

SantiHisteria says ...
May 9, 2016 @ 3:05pm

Uff... I didn't understand very well this game. I like the music and the art of the lady.

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]