Ludum Dare 35 — April 15th-18th, 2016 — Theme: Shapeshift

Search Keywords: HTC Vive, Oculus, Mac OSX, Linux, Android, Flash, HTML5, Java, Unity

Back to Browse Entries

Cybotrans

by 2011petia - Jam Entry

Cybotrans

The Cybotrans company has several employees of great qualities, but the employer that stands out is the Dr.Morgan.
He just created the most intelligent robot in this world and to test, he puts this robot in 7 rooms to test your AI ... Will you get through these challenges ?
-----------------------
PROGRAMS USED:
- Unity
- Mono Develop
- Cantasia
- Gimp
- sfxr

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#585Humor(Jam)2.36
#611Audio(Jam)2.58
#787Graphics(Jam)2.92
#967Mood(Jam)2.39
#987Fun(Jam)2.50
#1006Innovation(Jam)2.38
#1013Theme(Jam)2.50
#1068Overall(Jam)2.60

Comments

2011petia says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 12:40am

Yay!!

katorovitalo says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 10:03pm

Hey, for some reason I cannot get past the start menu. I'm not sure why. I tried pressing a bunch of different keys but nothing was happening. I'll definitely play your game though if this is fixed.

GaryS says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:12pm

I liked the look of this, but I found it a bit difficult to play. I couldn't get to grips with the physics when using the rocket armour - it seems that sometimes it would allow me to fly up and across the screen, but other times I could only go a little bit off the ground.
The artwork was nice but the background colours mixed with the player a bit so it was a bit muddled.

Jadernak says ...
Apr 19, 2016 @ 11:15pm

The main menu start button probably has displaced collision box but if you go left of it works. The flying mechanic wasn't very intuitive. Nice art though.

jcmonkey says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 12:52am

The puzzle idea was pretty good, though in my opinion the execution of them and the controls made me not like it that well. :(

MudFarmers says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 1:23am

The idea is good, but the flight controls/mechanic is very unintuitive. I'm not sure if a tutorial would have helped, or if you need to rethink the controls on that.

Apr 20, 2016 @ 1:35am

Nice work! It looked really good. The level exits were a little unclear to find though

MrMordem says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 8:22am

Nice concept, but has some issues, some platforms are a bit hard to distinguish if they are part of the background or not, and the flyer armor type feels a bit akward to control :/ but other than that, its a good idea

Weeping Rupee says ...
Apr 20, 2016 @ 11:31pm

The graphics were really good, but sometimes it was difficult to tell what I could jump on and what was just in the background.

TheMeorch says ...
Apr 23, 2016 @ 5:25pm

The audio and visuals combine very atmospherically.
It was sometimes hard to tell which elements in the environment were background and which were foreground. Also the controls sometimes feel inconsistent, especially when flying. Sometimes I could fly very high and other times I couldn't -- perhaps some tweaking and a more open tutorial area to explore how that works could help.

GGAlliance says ...
Apr 24, 2016 @ 10:44pm

Is it possible to pass through the second stage? ^^

You must sign in to comment.


Mini Submission FAQ

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

CAN I ENTER BOTH EVENTS?: You should pick 1 event, whichever you think it’ll do better in. If the idea is strong, and everything plays well enough, you can go Compo. If you’re a perfectionist, and would prefer people to play a more polished game, do the Jam. Historically, more games are entered in the Compo, but with more people and more time, Jam games have the potential to be better (that doesn’t mean they are). Many solo participants do enter the Jam.

If you made 2 games, unfortunately, the website doesn’t support multiple submissions per user. To submit your 2nd game, you will have to make a 2nd account. Only do this if you made 2 games. Alternatively, if one game is better than the other, then consider just entering the better game.

CAN I KEEP WORKING UNTIL THE DEADLINE?: Yes! Immediately after the 48 or 72 hours, we do something called Submission Hour. As the name suggests, it’s an extra hour for you to package, upload, and submit your games. If there were catastrophic issues trying submitting your game, or you misunderstood how submissions work, that’s okay. It happens. We’re flexible. If you need advice, check with the folks on IRC. If you need an admin, get in touch.

CAN I KEEP WORKING ON MY GAME?: Oh definitely! You should! But for the sake of judging, keep the Compo or Jam version around. You can include a link to the Post-Compo/Post-Jam version of your game on your games page, but sure your main links are the original version.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate at least 20 games to improve your visibility (Coolness).

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crashes, win condition, or tiny bugs after the deadline. In a sense, this is like “porting” to support more players. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just fixing mistakes you should have caught had you been better rested.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up. Alternatively, if you just posted it, wait a minute. The cache may not have refreshed yet.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.


[cache: storing page]