December 16th-19th 2011 :: Theme: Alone

Back to Browse Entries

Frosthome

by Jeck - Jam Entry

Important note: you can double jump.

Solo project, all art and game code created during the 72 hour period. Single level, the design of which is short and pretty bland, but it comes with its own built-in level-editor. Find the hidden kitty to learn more (or just read the Controls.txt file).

Known to work on Windows XP and Windows 7.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#32Graphics(Jam)3.61
#46Mood(Jam)2.60
#61Fun(Jam)2.56
#63Theme(Jam)2.63
#68Overall(Jam)2.78
#122Humor(Jam)1.38
#130Innovation(Jam)1.76
#131Audio(Jam)1.17
#232Community2.78

Comments

flyinpancake says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 10:15am

Wall walking action!

Jeck says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 1:23pm

It allows wall walking if the ground is anything less than an 80' angle. I liked it that way... perhaps that's too much, but too late to change it now.

Cell says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 3:03pm

Greeeeat Grapics!

Sos says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 3:35pm

Man I love that you included the editor!

pighead10 says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 5:00pm

Awesome graphics, fun gameplay, overall great!

Kableado says ...
Dec 20, 2011 @ 6:20pm

Good Graphics, fun gameplay. And Awesome editor! great overall!

Doft says ...
Dec 21, 2011 @ 4:58am

The controls were a bit sloppy, you start too slow.

ratking says ...
Dec 21, 2011 @ 10:41pm

This game is hard as hell! Very nice art, though. :-)

triplefox says ...
Dec 22, 2011 @ 8:29pm

Crashes on load.

EatThePath says ...
Dec 24, 2011 @ 3:17am

Nice. Enviroment looks very good. Platforming is solid, though I wouldn't mind slightly faster initial acceleration and braking. One minor complaint is that in some parts its easy to miss a jump and land not in a pit, but on an earlier platform, so the recovery system doesn't help you. Maybe the game can know which platform is furthest along and only restore you to the furthest place you've reached, instead of the platform you were on last?

Nice touch with the freezing to death too. I wish there was some sound though. Just a little blowing wind might do wonders. It's also pretty short, but that's understandable

Ian Morrison says ...
Jan 6, 2012 @ 2:42pm

I found the platforming very frustrating. Acceleration was very sluggish, and the collision detection wasn't always what I expected.

lorancou says ...
Jan 7, 2012 @ 3:01pm

Can't play, crashes for me too.

nickd3000 says ...
Jan 8, 2012 @ 10:19pm

freezes on loading i'm afraid :(

wbobeirne says ...
Jan 8, 2012 @ 10:42pm

Cool platformer, a little short but very sweet. Movement was floatier than I like in a platformer, but the visuals were great. Some sound would have made it more atmospheric.

The level editor was a cool touch.

You must sign in to comment.


[cache: storing page]